IBS New York 2013

IBS

IBS New York & IECSC are the largest beauty & Spa tradeshows in New York open to licensed beauty professionals.  This year it was held from April 14-16 at the Jacob Javitz Center, and I had the honor of attending as Press/ Beauty Blogger. Over 61,000 beauty professionals attend IBS New York. Programs at the show focus on the latest hair cutting and coloring, manicure, makeup and other beauty enhancement techniques.

Here are some of the highlights from my visit.

IMG_0299

I had to stop here first. Essie Nails 6 polishes for $20 Yea!!

I will post my color choices in a follow up post.

IMG_0304

Tons and tons of color palettes, pigments and products. A product junkie nightmare.

IMG_0303

Everywhere you turned you found a gel manicure exhibitor doing some awesome product demonstrations. I had to take a picture of the manicurist who had nails that looked more amazing than the clients. lol

IMG_0300

This Glam Mat by Clever Girl Innovations caught my eye because I have burned enough towels in my days to know that you need a proper base for resting your hot flat Irons and rollers. This heat resistant mat has a multitude of uses. Check out the mat and their Glam Ear protectors on their site.

IMG_0302

There were are large selection of curling wands, which is one of the items I came for. I will do a special feature on the wand I decided to buy.

IMG_0301

The best part of the show actually wasn’t even the products… it was the superb people I met and saw along the trail.

IMG_0205

IMG_0182

Hair Extensions by Dreamcatcher Extensions

After a long day I have tons of goodies and I can’t wait to share them in my future posts.

IMG_0247

Leave a comment